OUR NEW WEBSITE IS LIVE: www.fireworks-magazine.com COME AND HAVE A LOOK!


Debut album out 17.03.23 pre-order/save

Stormwarning is an exciting new South American melodic hard rock act centred around outstanding Argentinian vocalist Santiago Ramonda. Their self-titled debut album will be released on 17th March via Frontiers, but two singles are available from today for the songs 'Eye Of The Storm' and ‘Sweet True Lies’, with a video for the first of these also out now.

Stormwarning sees Ramonda team up with the crack production duo of Sergio Mazul (Semblant) and Marcelo Gelbcke (Landfall), who previously oversaw the 2021 debut by Brazilian heavy metal act Icon Of Sin (also issued by Frontiers).

"It took me a lot of effort to get to this point as I come from a small place where the conditions for art are not the best, but the passion of being committed to a purpose can break all barriers and schemes,” states Ramonda. “I am very happy to be part of the Frontiers family and to have signed with a label of their magnitude. With their help, I am fulfilling my dream of recording my first professional studio album and making something that is part of the great family of ROCK! Everything is possible, and dreams can come true!”


Stormwarning - "Eye Of The Storm" - Official Music Video

Ramonda began his musical endeavours when he first picked up a guitar in 2007, but later realised that he was keener on singing. He took vocal coaching lessons from singer and compatriot Ivan Sencion and dove into singing and playing live with rock tribute bands to further hone his skills. In 2020, as a result of his cover of Joe Lynn Turner's 'Prelude/Endlessly' being widely seen on YouTube, he earned the attention of leading names in the global scene, with Frontiers then introducing him to Mazul and Gelbcke. Both are massive melodic rock fans and by coincidence had just begun working on some suitable material. The stars thus aligned, Stormwarning was born.


1  Eye Of The Storm
2  Satellite Falling
3  Sweet True Lies
4  Question Of Time
5  Neon Skies
6  Way Of The Warrior
7  Soldiers Of Love
8  Lovers In The Dark
9  Horizon Chase
10  Last Trip To Eden
11  Call Of The Wild

Produced by Sergio Mazul and Marcelo Gelbcke
Executive Producer/A&R: Serafino Perugino

Santiago Ramonda - vocals
Marcelo Gelbcke - guitars, bass, keyboards
Felipe Souzza - drums

STORMWARNING  Facebook  |  Instagram
SANTIAGO RAMONDA  Instagram  |  YouTube

 Frontiers Logo