The UK's Number One ROCK & METAL Music Magazine: Reviews, Interviews and Features - We Have It All!

News (Click to read, scroll down - and enjoy!)

Sweet
Photo Credit: Laurence Harvey

 UNLOCK THE ROCK TOUR 2022 "BLITZ THE HITZ" NOVEMBER/DECEMBER UK TOUR

Sweet have announced their special guests on their November and December 2022 UK Tour.
Tony Wright (Terrorvision) supports the Sweet at Newcastle Boiler Shop (Nov 24), Edinburgh Queen’s Hall (Nov 25), Bury St Edmunds, The Apex (Dec 1), From Cheese & Grain (Dec 16), Wolverhampton KK’s Steel Mill (Dec 17).

Sari Schorr supports the Sweet at Lytham Lower Pavilion (Nov 26) and Holmfirth Picturedrome (Nov 27). 

Kira Mac supports the Sweet at London Islington Assembly Hall (Dec 4), Oxford O2 Academy (Dec 8), Northampton Roadmender (Dec 9), Manchester O2 Academy (Dec 10), Norwich, Waterfront (Dec 11), Exeter Phoenix (Dec 15), & Nottingham Rock City (Dec 18).

Tickets for all shows are available from www.thegigcartel.com and www.planetrock.com
Sweet, featuring original guitarist Andy Scott, will perform the band’s iconic hit singles including Ballroom Blitz, Fox on the Run, Blockbuster, Hellraiser, Little Willy, Love Is Like Oxygen, and many more.

Sweet are a British rock and roll institution with a pedigree of 50 years of hit singles. They’ve sold 55 million albums and had 34 number #1 hit singles. Hailed by many as a national treasure with a loyal fanbase, their dazzling arsenal of rock music stands the test of time. The music is as relevant today as it was 50 years ago when Sweet first stormed the UK Charts in January 1971. 

Newcastle, Boiler Shop
Thursday 24 November 2022
*Special Guest: Tony Wright (Terrorvision)

Edinburgh, Queen’s Hall
Friday 25 November 2022
*Special Guest: Tony Wright (Terrorvision) 

Lytham, Lowther Pavilion Theatre
Saturday 26 November 2022
**Special Guest: Sari Schorr

Holmfirth, Picturedrome
Sunday 27 November 2022
**Special Guest: Sari Schorr

Bury St Edmunds, The Apex
Tuesday 1 December 2022
*Special Guest: Tony Wright (Terrorvision)

Bexhill, De La Warr Pavilion
Saturday 3 December 2022
***Special Guest: Kira Mac

London, Islington Assembly Hall
Sunday 4 December 2022
***Special Guest: Kira Mac

Oxford, O2 Academy
Thursday 8 December 2022
***Special Guest: Kira Mac

Northampton, Roadmender
Friday 9 December 2022
***Special Guest: Kira Mac

Manchester, Academy
Saturday 10 December 2022
***Special Guest: Kira Mac

Norwich, The Waterfront
Sunday 11 December 2022
***Special Guest: Kira Mac

Exeter, Phoenix
Thursday 15 December 2022
***Special Guest: Kira Mac

Frome, Cheese & Grain
Friday 16 December 2022
*Special Guest: Tony Wright (Terrovision)

Wolverhampton, KK’s Steel Mill
Saturday 17 December 2022
*Special Guest: Tony Wright (Terrorvision)

Nottingham, Rock City
Sunday 18 December 2022
***Special Guest: Kira Mac
 
Noble PR